You won't want to miss a note!

Our 2013-2014 Season

Saturday, September 7, 2013 7:30 PM

Romie e Guise-Langlois
"Through the Centuries"

1500s - Renaissance: A recorder ensemble
1600s - Baroque: Telemann Quartett in G Major for flute, violin & harpsichord
1700s - Classical: Mozart String Quartet K156, Original Adagio Movement
1800s - Romantic: Saint-Saëns Caprice for flute, oboe, clarinet & piano
1900s - Reger Clarinet Quintet

“Through the Centuries” - A chamber ensemble plays five pieces: one from each century spanning the 1500s through the 1900s. Works by Telemann, Mozart, Saint Saens and Reger.

Saturday, January 18, 2014 at 7:30PM

Mozart: Concerto No. 5 in A Major - featuring Soovin Kim, violin
Haydn: Symphony No. 49 in F minor (La passione)
Haydn: Symphony No. 27 in G Major

The orchestra will perform works by Mozart and Haydn with violinist Soovin Kim, VYOA alumnus, LCCMF founder, and friend of the BCO as featured soloist. The BCO will be led by guest conductor Karina Canellakis.

Our concert kicks off A Classical Celebration of Community: a week of musical excellence with 4 big concerts in partnership with the Lake Champlain Chamber Music Festival, Vermont Symphony Orchestra & Chorus and The Vermont Youth Orchestra! See more details and read about ticket deals available so you can catch all 4 performances!
Stacks Image 1079
Stacks Image 44

Tickets for this event: $25 Adults / $10 Students. Click the "Buy Tickets" button below or call the Flynn Box Office at (802) 863-5966 to ask about discount tickets for the "Classical Celebration of Community" concerts.

Saturday, May 17, 2014 at 7:30 PM

BCO String players
Schubert: Overture in the Italian Style D591
Delius: On Hearing the First Cuckoo in Spring
Mozart: Symphony No. 39 in E-flat Major
Beethoven: featuring violinist Cameron Zweber the winner of the 2014 Young Artist Solo Competition
A new composition by student composer Adele Woodmansee

Annual Celebration of Youth Concert. Guest conductor Yutaka Kono, UVM’s Director of Orchestra, leads the BCO in a performance of works by Schubert, Frederick Delius, and Mozart, as well as a commissioned piece by student composer Adele Woodmansee, in partnership with Music-COMP, and a concerto featuring violinist Cameron Zweber, the winner of the 2014 BCO Young Artist Solo competition.

Tickets for this event: $25 Adults / $10 Students. See more ticket information below.
Stacks Image 1074

Ticket Details:

General Ticket Information
All tickets are general admission. 2013-14 Single ticket prices are: $25 Adults, $10 Students. Advance Tickets available now through the Flynn Regional Box Office (additional fees may apply). Tickets may also be purchased at the door of the venue on the date of the concert.

Venues and Directions
The McCarthy Arts Center Recital Hall is located on the Campus of Saint Michael’s College. Click here for directions and parking information.

Purchasing Tickets at the Door
On the day of the performance, tickets will be available at the door, starting at 6:30 PM. Ticket sales at the door are CASH or CHECK only. Tickets and seating are first come, first serve. Special offer: Buy one Adult ticket get one Student ticket free. Offer good at the door on the day of the show.

Season Subscriptions Available
Save 20% by purchasing a subscription to all three of our 2013-2014 Season Concerts: September 7, January 18 and May 17. $60 for adults or $25 for students. Subscription Tickets are available now through the Flynn Regional Box Office. Tickets must be purchased before September 7, 2013.